Festival 2020 Artist Dates and Deadlines

  • Tuesday, October 8, 2019: Lottery Applications open (all categories)
  • Monday, November 18, 2019: Lottery Applications Deadline 5 PM (MST) (all categories)
  • Monday, November 25, 2019: Lottery draw day for Local, National, International, TYA and Outdoor Stage
  • Monday, January 20, 2020: Applications open for Bring Your Own Venue (BYOVs)
  • Monday, March 16, 2020: BYOV Applications Deadline 5 PM (MST)
  • Monday, April 6, 2020: Lottery Tech forms open
  • Monday, April 13, 2020: Lottery/BYOV Program forms open
  • Monday, May 4, 2020: Lottery Tech forms due 5 PM (MST)
  • Monday, June 1, 2020:
    • Lottery and BYOV Program Information Deadline 5 PM (MST);
    • Outdoor artists program/tech deadline 5 PM (MST);
    • Deadline to withdraw without penalty 5 PM (MST); Billet request forms due 5 PM (MST)
  • Friday June 5, 2020: BYOV Producer Accessibility Audit and Venue Information due
  • Wednesday, June 24, 2020: How To Fringe Workshop 7 PM (MST)
  • Wednesday, August 6, 2020: Festival Media Launch 11 AM (MST)
  • Thursday, August 9, 2020: Artist Welcome packages available for pick up
  • Thursday, August 13 – 23, 2020: 39th Edmonton International Fringe Theatre Festival
  • Friday, August 21, 2020: Holdovers announced
  • Monday August 24, 2020: Artist payout cheques available

Festival 2020 Artist Contact Info

You have several points of contact for any artist-related enquiry:

Murray Utas, Artistic Director, acts as your Festival leader and is in charge of the decision making that affects your Artist experience. You can contact him at any time with questions about policies, procedures, feedback, or any problems you may be experiencing at murray.utas@fringetheatre.ca

Tessa Stamp, Festival Program Administration Coordinator, acts as your Artist liaison, and is your day to day contact responsible for the administration of your show. You can contact her at any time with questions or comments specific to your show at tessa.stamp@fringetheatre.ca

Liz Hobbs, Outdoor Festival Coordinator, is your contact for all Festival Events involving artists. She is also the coordinator for all the Outdoor artists and KidsFringe. You can reach her at elizabeth.hobbs@fringetheatre.ca

The Fringe Theatre administration office is located in the ATB Financial Arts Barns (10330-84 Avenue, Edmonton, Alberta, T6E 2G9) on the southwest corner of the building just off of 83rd Avenue.

Fringe Theatre Office hours:

  • Before the Festival: 9 AM to 5 PM, Monday to Friday.
  • During the Festival: 9 AM to 9 PM daily.

The main Festival site runs from 83rd to 85th Avenue, between 103rd and 104th Street.