Loading

« back to calendar

Arts at The Barns Presentation Series

Main Stage Series

Kill Your Television Theatre presents

The Conversion

May 18-28, 2016
PCL Studio Theatre | ATB Financial Arts Barns

Created by: Nathan Cuckow and Kevin Sutley

Kill Your Television is proud to premiere to Edmonton audiences The Conversion, a provocative new drama created by Nathan Cuckow (co-creator of 3...2...1 and BASH’d! A Gay Rap OPERA) and Kevin Sutley.  

The Conversion tells the story of two vigilantes who abduct a wealthy businessman and attempt to change his sexuality. Their abusive methods are extreme and unorthodox but they are determined to succeed.

As the therapy progresses, secrets between the men are revealed and a troubling history is exposed which forces them to question just how far they are willing to go to convert someone.

Review | May 20, 2016 | Gig City
Preview | May 18, 2016 | Edmonton Journal

The Conversion

Warning: This production contains graphic sexual images and is intended for mature audiences. Viewer discretion is advised.
Run Time: 2 hours [including one 10-minute intermission]

TICKETS:
General Admission: $25 | Student/Senior: $15
Preview: May 18, 2016: $10; students free with valid student ID
Sunday, May 22, 2016: Pay What You Can [at door]
Tuesday, May 24, 2016: 2 for 1 Tuesday [at door]
Above prices do not include GST or service charges. 

780-409-1910 | Buy online
Monday to Friday  9 AM – 5 PM | Box Office also opens one hour prior to performances.
We are fully wheelchair accessible. Contact us in advance for special seating needs.

ATB Financial Arts Barns building
10330 – 84 Ave. | Edmonton, Alberta

Performance Schedule

Wed., May 18 7:30 PM  PREVIEW
Thu., May 19 7:30 PM  OPENING NIGHT
Fri., May 20 7:30 PM
Sat., May 21  7:30 PM
Sun., May 22 2 PM  PAY WHAT YOU CAN AT DOOR
Tue., May 24  7:30 PM  2 FOR 1 AT DOOR
Wed., May 25 7:30 PM
Thu., May 26 7:30 PM
Fri., May 27 7:30 PM
Sat., May 28  7:30 PM

Location: PCL Studio Theatre